LSA wraps up their USA study tour

Written by:

Turning attentions to their final destination, the Lawn Solutions Australia study group attended the final two days of their tour, participating in the Turf Producers International (TPI) conference.

Set in the luxurious conference facilities of Orlando’s Disneyworld, the Aussies were well received, with some 70 people all-up from Australia at the conference.

The education sessions of the first day were taken up by many Lawn Solutions participants and even a tribute slideshow and presentation was shown by the organisers to celebrate and welcome the huge Aussie contingent.

The Tuesday afternoon sessions focussed on a number of US farms sharing their success stories and was followed by a relaxed dinner with sponsors of the event.

That night, many of the touring party let their hair down in Disneyworld before fronting up early for the final tour day, Wednesday’s TPI Field Day.

Set at Bethel Farms Turf Farm, just outside of Sumterville, Florida, the field day was about an hour’s bus ride from the conference. 

Many of the tourists were first-timers to this international event and were captivated by the range and size of the demonstrations and gear on display.

Well known Harvesters in the industry; Trebro, Kesmac, Brouwer and WMI were joined by newer market entrants such as Firefly and Magnum.

There was plenty of other gear on show, including displays from John Deere, Wrightson Mowers, Kubota, Koro, Pointz and Donkey as well as seed, turf, and component suppliers to the industry.

The weather wasn’t the best for the event with drizzle hindering movement around the displays, the large capacity marquee making a great spot for attendees to mingle with growers around the world.

Heading off from the field day just after lunch the Lawn Solutions tour group made their way to the airport and the long flight home.

In what will be fondly remembered by many on both continents, the biggest Australian turf tour to the US by Lawn Solutions Australia will also not be quickly forgotten. 

Pictured at the TPI field day with Bethel Farms owner Will Nugent, the Lawn Solutions Australia US tour group finished up their trip after the event.

For more information visit http://lawnsolutionsaustralia.com.au

Follow the Study Tour’s full story

Day One: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1910/lawn-solutions-australia-usa-study-tour

Day Two: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1912/lsa-s-usa-study-tour-day-two

Day Three: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1925/lsa-s-usa-study-tour-day-three

Day Four: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1932/lsa-s-usa-study-tour-day-four

Day Five: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1933/lsa-s-usa-study-tour-day-five

Days Six & Seven: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1948/lsa-s-usa-study-tour-days-six-seven

Day Eight: http://www.turfmate.com.au/article/1960/lsa-s-usa-study-tour-day-eight

Comments