Winners of the 2019 Golf Industry Awards

Written by:

Twenty-one outstanding individuals and organisations were honoured at the 2019 NSW Golf Industry awards at Curzon Hall, Marsfield

The full list of Winners is:

Jack Newton Junior Golf Club Junior Program of the Year Award: Shelly Beach GC.
NSW Golf Course Superintendents Association Outstanding Achievement Award: Pat Wilson, Pambula Merimbula GC.
Outstanding Performance and Dedication Award: Brendan Brown – Northbridge Golf Club
Graduate of the Year Award: Angus Beasley – Gunnedah GC.
Superintendent of the Year Award: Anthony Mills – The Lakes GC.

Golf NSW

Volunteer of the Year: Barry Duncan – West Wyalong GC.
Service to Golf IN NSW: Denis Dale – Ian Weily The Rock GC.
Male Player of the Year: Blake Windred – The Australian GC.
Female Player of the Year: Grace Kim Avondale GC.
Country Golf Club of the Year: Nelson Bay GC.
Metropolitan Golf Club of the Year: Lakeside GC, Camden.


GMA NSW Team Member of the Year: Tina Rutzou – Elanora CC.
GMA NSW Manager of the Year Award: Rod Archer, Dubbo GC.


ALPG NSW Player of the Year: Sarah Kemp.


Ladbrokes Pro-AM Series Tournament of the Year: Better Homes Port Macquarie Pro-Am.
Ladbrokes Legends Tournament of the Year: Roseville Gold Mashie & Ladies Pro-Am.
NSW/ACT Player of the Year: Cameron Davis.
NSW/ACT Management Professional of the Year: David Lulham – Wyong Golf Club.
NSW/ACT PGA Game Development Professional of the Year: J Lachlan Foulsham – Empower Golf.
NSW/ACT State Coach of the Year: John Serhan – St. Michael’s GC.
NSW/ACT Club Professional of the Year: Matthew Barrett – Bathurst Golf Club